2021 DDPA Conference Schedule

May 11, 2021 9:00 am - 10:15 am Virtual (Zoom)

The ANCOR Perspective - Federal, State & Local Vision

Shannon McCracken SMcCracken@ancor.org / ANCOR
May 11, 2021 10:30 am - 11:15 am Virtual (Zoom)

The Difference Between Inclusion and Belonging

Liz Weintraub Senior Advocacy Specialist, lweintraub@aucd.org / AUCD
May 11, 2021 11:15 am - 12:00 pm Main Room

EVV - Electronic Visit Verification

Craig Cloud cloudc@fccare.org / Friendship Community Care
May 11, 2021 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Main Room

PASSE - Update (1:00PM)

Kim Suggs Arkansas Total Care
Lauren Grounds Lauren.H.Grounds@ArkansasTotalCare.com / Arkansas Total Care
May 11, 2021 2:15 pm - 3:15 pm Main Room

PASSE - Update (2:15PM)

Melissa Ortega melissa.ortega@empowerhcs.com / Empower HCS
May 11, 2021 3:15 pm - 4:15 pm Main Room

PASSE - Update (3:15PM)

Jason Miller jason.miller@SummitCommunityCare.Com / Summit Community Care
May 12, 2021 8:45 am - 9:00 am Main Room

Welcome & Introductions

Brett Chancellor BrettC@fstep.org
May 12, 2021 9:00 am - 10:30 am Virtual (Zoom)

Finding Kansas: "The Race for Autism Awareness & Understanding"

Aaron Likens Keynote Speaker / Finding Kansas
May 12, 2021 10:45 am - 11:45 am Main Room

Digitally Enabled Site Survey (DESS) & Recent Standard Changes

Pete Hathaway Managing Director Employment and Community Services and Vision Rehabilitation, phathaway@carf.org / CARF International
May 12, 2021 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Virtual (Zoom)

DSP Recruiting and Retention

Presentation Video

Linda Petrini linda@talintel.com / Talintel
May 12, 2021 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Virtual (Zoom)

Burnout & The Stress Cycle

Ashley Litchle, MPA alichtle@uark.edu / University of Arkansas
May 12, 2021 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm Adult Track

Create a Year's Worth of Activities From Just a Few Interests

Sara Sherman sara@providerpowermoves.com / Provider Power Moves
May 12, 2021 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Virtual (Zoom)

Becoming a Community-Based Organization: Our Journey from Sheltered Employment

Pam Green pgreen@eastersealsgc.org / Easter Seals Arkansas
May 12, 2021 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Children's Track

Appy Hour: Supporting Students through the Use of Instructional Technology

Casey Kines ckines@onedigital.com / One Digital
Jenny Hubanks jhubanks@eastersealsar.com / Easter Seals Arkansas
Katelynn Estes kestes@eastersealsar.com / Easter Seals Arkansas
May 12, 2021 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm Admin/HR Track

Creative Approach to Health Benefits

BXS Insurance BXS Insurance
Kate McSweeny kmcsweeny@accses.org / ACCSES
May 12, 2021 3:15 pm - 4:30 pm Virtual (Zoom)

Full Array of Employment Options

Joel Kleefisch ateamgrassroots@gmail.com / A Team Grassroots
May 12, 2021 3:15 pm - 4:30 pm Virtual (Zoom)

Intro Into Better Begnnings

Donna Kirkwood Dkirkwood@Astate.edu / Arkansas State University
May 12, 2021 3:15 pm - 4:30 pm Virtual (Zoom)

Why Should I Get a Covid-19 Vaccine

David Ivers divers@eastersealsar.com / Easter Seals Arkansas
Joel Tumilson, MD Joel.Tumlison@arkansas.gov
May 12, 2021 3:15 pm - 4:30 pm Virtual (Zoom)

Legal Side of Covid Vaccines

David Ivers divers@eastersealsar.com / Easter Seals Arkansas
Joel Tumilson, MD Joel.Tumlison@arkansas.gov
May 13, 2021 8:30 am - 9:30 am Main Room

DDPA Updates/Annual Meeting/Legislative Updates

Bi-Partisan Strategies Bi-Partisan Strategies
Larry Stang lstang@ddpaarkansas.org / DDPA Arkansas
WSG Consultants WSG Consulting, LLC
May 13, 2021 9:30 am - 10:00 am Virtual (Zoom)

DDS Updates

Jonathan Jones Johnathan.Jones@dhs.arkansas.gov / DHS Arkansas
Melissa Stone Director, Division of Developmental Disabilities Services, Melissa.stone@dhs.arkansas.gov / DHS Arkansas
May 13, 2021 10:15 am - 12:00 pm Virtual (Zoom)

DPSQA and OMIG Updates

Brandy Cook Brandy.cook@arkansas.gov / State of Arkansas